New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Members and Staff

Below is the current roster of Advisory Committee members and staff.

Requests for a formal written opinion should be directed to the Chief Counsel.



Faculty are former voting members who remain involved in various aspects of the Committee's work, including our educational programs.

Hon. Richard T. Aulisi
Hon. Robert G. Bogle
Hon. Arnold F. Ciaccio (ret.)
Hon. Debra L. Givens
Hon. John M. Owens
Hon. Thomas J. Sheeran


Chief Counsel

Laura L. Smith, Esq., 866-795-8343 (toll-free) or 212-428-2504


Staff Counsel

Sandra H. Irby, Esq., 866-795-8343 (toll-free) or 212-428-2526
Juliana Maugeri, Esq., 845-486-2209
John Sullivan, Esq., 518-453-8650
Adina C. Gilbert, Esq. (ret.)