New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland & Westchester Counties

Americans with Disabilities ADA

The Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 is a federal law prohibiting discrimination against individuals with disabilities in employment, public accommodations and government services. Courts in New York State are covered under Title II of the ADA.

The New York State Unified Court System is committed to fostering compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and to providing services, programs and activities in a way that assures accessibility for all users of the courts, including qualified individuals with disabilities.

For further information regarding the ADA and the Courts including our Liaison Directory visit the Unified Court System Accessibility Page.


















9th Judicial District